Reading up on the details of the Trump tape, I fee compelled to say a couple of things.  These are points of opinion and observation which I share without any intent to influence the politics opinions of others.  These are also things I would say to my own boys (pictured) if I ever heard them say or if they asked me about hearing these things. 

1) Trump does not represent me as a man and any male who says anything to the contrary does not represent me as a man. 

2) as a father of boys I cannot say “I don’t want my daughters hearing this” but I can say with equal fervor that I do not want my boys hearing this and thinking that this is acceptable behavior for a man. 

3) as a Christian I want to forgive him and accept his apology, but as a Christian who has served In Leadership I must also say that anyone who is relatively young in his faith (Trump is reported to have chosen Christ during the primaries) and one who does not display any fruit of the spirit must be given more time to develop Godly character before being given serious authority. This is for his own good, as it is likely that the additional responsibilities would only make his faith journey much harder in these days. 

