Lately I’ve been feeling Dry. I don’t think there’s another word to really describe how i’ve been feeling.  It’s especially weird because Jesus has been really awesome in my life these past two or three weeks.  I mean it’s been the kind of thing that surprises me as I feel compelled to fast, and pray – two things that I am notoriosly bad at and I generally don’t go into voluntarily.  So you know it’s got to be a God thing right?  But all the same, I’m just dry.  I can’t explain it any better than that as I am working hard at my day job, (ever notice how job and Job are spelled the same?  Makes you wonder doesn’t it? lol) and then being privledged to watch God pour out as ministry opportunities continue to make themselves present.

The answer is almost so obvious it’s painful.  You may have already thought of it as you were reading this post.  It’s a song, taken straight out of Issaiah.

All who are thirsty
All who are weak
come to the fountain
dip your heart in the stream of life
let the pain and the sorrow
be washed away
in the waves of His mercy
as deep cries out to deep
we sing: Come Lord Jesus Come.

Ok so may not STRAIGHT out of Isaiah, but a good part of the first bit is almost word for word.

Anyways the point here, is that dryness, thirst, is alleviated simply by seeking his pressence.  And despite all the great things going on lately, i’ve been so distracted by DOING stuff that i’ve forgotten about the thing that is necessary.

Weekend challenge – enter his pressence and just be.  Care to join me?

