We’re about to have our first child. Well she’s the one doing all the work I’m just kinda along for the ride at this point. It is 1:34 AM. I have been up since 4:30 AM yesterday. I’m tired, my back is sore, my nerves frayed and I’m in agony because my wife is in so much pain and there is absolutely diddly squat, jack nothing I can do about it. But despite just how wrapped up and torn up I am – there is nowhere else in this world I want to be right now.
Despite the pain, the struggle and everything else- I know that it is worth it. Well I suppose it might be more fair to say that I have faith it is worth it but it amounts to the same thing.
I could draw all kinds of parallels between where I am and where famous people of the bible were at one time or another but it boils down to the same thing every time:
The best way The Lord’s way, is not always easy, but it is the best.
The Father told me that it was time for us to have a child and so here I am, now 1:55 AM watching my wife sleep between contractions knowing that this is the absolutely best place for me to be. Although, i probably won’t say anything like that to my wife until AFTeR the baby comes 🙂

I really did write this at 1:34AM but for various reasons I wanted to wait to post it until after our baby was born. For those of you who were praying for us during the labor and delivery- THANK you! Much love and blessings to all

