This morning during my private prayer time I felt the Father really speaking into me and wanted to share it with everyone.  The exercise is not that different from journalism in which you send out a prayer or a question and then write the response God puts on your heart.

 

Dear Sage,

Stop. Listen.  Don’t think, don’t go back over this after you’ve read it looking for hidden messages and secret instruction.  Right now all I’m asking you to do is accept and receive these words.  I know that’s hard for you but I also know you can do it.  Trust me on this one, I really know what I’m talking about.

First of all, I’m proud of you.  I am proud of you.  I am proud of all the work you’ve done in my name and the life you’ve lived.  There are one or two choices here and there that were kind of shady, but you knew to lean on me and together we were able to get through them.  I’m proud that you have learned HOW to rely on others as well as when and I’m proud that you’ve gotten so much better at asking for help. (although if you had asked for help on that one thing sooner, you’d have gotten through it without so much pain).  I am proud of you, but even if you hadn’t done all these things, I want you to know I’d still be proud of you.  That’s just the kind of person you are.

Secondly there is no shame in being called a Jack-of-all-trades.  I know you struggle with finding focus – Web development or social media; writing or programming; career here or there – don’t worry about it.  Keep on doing what you’re doing and we’ll take care of the rest as it comes up.  It’s ok to be able to put your hands to any problem or circumstance.

Lastly (for now at least) do now worry about tomorrow for today has enough trouble of its own.  Keep your eyes up, head up and focus on what’s in front of you.  I know you have been speaking truth and faith to your worries and you have done it well, but you proclaim it out into the world when it would be better to proclaim it over yourself.  After all, you create your own worries not the world.  Soak up for yourself some of that faith and wisdom you so readily offer to others.

You’re doing good kiddo.  There’s still a lot to do and a long way to go, but you already knew that.  You and I, we’re in this for the long haul and I can guarantee it’s going to be the ride of a lifetime.  I love you kid, don’t forget to write back.

The Father

