So I’m joining in at OurChurch.com another group blogging project.  Some of you may remember that last year I and about a million other Christian bloggers hooked up together with this team to go through 31 Days to Build a Better Blog and I had so much fun I’m been just WAITING for a chance to do another.  So here I am and this one is called @StickyJesus.

May is digital outreach month…which I think is derived from the fact that May 15 is National Evangelism day.  And since we were told to make disciples of all the world and there’s no we can do that if we only work on it one day out of the year, we’re taking over the month of May.

Here’s a description of the book from Paul Steinbruek who’s running the whole thing.

@StickyJesus provides inspiration, insight and guidance to help those already online better live out their faith online, as well as to help who are sharing their faith and building the Kingdom of God offline to effectively expand their influence for God through the power of social networking.

So what am I doing here?

I saw this video a while ago and it struck me that maybe I’m not doing my IRL discipleship this way, but I’m def doing a lot of my online “social” networking type stuff this way.  I intend to use this group blogging project as a chance to challenge myself to get out of my comfort zone and start doing this social networking thing right for once.

Have you ever found yourself tempted by the small group of one? Was it in person or online? How did you handle it?

