I have had a rough week.  From last Wednesday until today, I have had a rough week.  I think I’m starting to come out on the other side of it now though, and I just wanted to share some of my favorite bible verses about God’s love for us since that’s really what helped me get through.  Even in those times when it felt like He was turning away from me, I was able to keep faith by reminding myself with these passages.  I hope they encourage you as much as they did me.  As an added little extra, I’m going to write these verses from memory and you can see how….colorful my knowledge of scripture is.

I will write a new covenant on their hearts.

For God so loved the world that he sent his only begotten son so that everyone who believes in Him might not perish but have eternal life.

God is love.

Perfect Love drives out fear.

When the perfect comes the partial will come to an end.

Love one another as I have loved you.

I led them with human chords, with ropes of love.

Husbands, love your wives just as Christ loves his church: he did this to make her holy and to present her to himself without blemish of any kind but pure and holy.

When Jesus saw them, he had compassion for them.

Any other favorite verses?  How many of these did I misquote?

