I really like this short and sweet idea for Fridays.  I’m usually running on fumes by the time Friday rolls around; this idea really works for me.

Anyways I’ve decided that for this weekend I want to extend last week’s challenge and extend it a bit.  Last week I said I was going to stop and really listen for the voice of the Lord.  This time I want to listen to others around me.  I have a habit of needing to put my two cents in (sometimes it’s more like a buck fifty).  I’m sure I could sit here and tell you all the reasons WHY I feel that’s sometimes necessary but that’s boring and I’m not on a couch so let’s skip that part.

My challenge to myself this weekend is to resist that temptation and really listen to others.  Proverbs 1:5 states, “A wise man will listen and increase his learning.”

 

