Yesterday I messed up.  If you consider my circumstances, my workplace, my relationships and so on then yesterday was a really good day for me. But the truth is that I didn’t write a blog post yesterday for a reason and that reason was that I messed up and forgot some important stuff.

My day began with this video over at jesusneedsnewpr.net. Great sight that I recommend for any Christian eager to represent Jesus. Anyways I don’t recommend the video because it is a pretty intense anti-abortion video. So intense that for hours after watching it I could only think about all the things that were wrong with it.

The script was lame, the acting hackneyed, the videogrqphy mediocre and the message itself so poorly delivered that it barely came across in the midst of all he other garbage. My spirit was in so much turmoil over this video that it messed with my wife’s peace. So much so that she took my ipod and turned on my fight music. Fight music is just another way of saying upbeat worship; it was something to fight the turmoil.

Now I’m all ready to pick a fight with everyone talking about this video I have my blog post ready (which I never published) but I feel a little tug on my heart as I’m about to begin and it isn’t telling me to publish. That little tug is telling me to open up a bible.

So I’m sitting there listening to thousand foot krutch sing “falls apart” (video below) and randomly open my bible and read “love each other as I have loved you.”  So I turn to another random page.

“Now these three remain, Faith Hope and love, and the greatest of these is love.”

“For the LORD is good and His love is eternal.”

Now after opening the bible to three random scripture and getting love scriptures in a row told me very clearly that I had forgotten something.

“Love your neighbor as yourself.”

I was all ready to start ripping into legalistic and unloving Christians but I was not prepared to love them.  Which as sure as anything was a sign that I was operating in a place where God wasn’t present.

“It falls apart/ from the very start/ it falls apart when I walk away from You.”

There’s a reason why I don’t like religion and politics, and that’s because it always distracts me and makes me forget the important things: and that’s loving people and loving Jesus.

