It doesn’t make sense for someone to love me.
I can spend my days
& Nights
recounting the unending list
of flaws and sins laid at my door.
This chip on my shoulder
looks a lot like a mountain –
this edge of my tongue
like a headman’s axe.
I long for attention
for no other reason than I want it.
I’m like a drunk seeking that
one
last,
one
more
drop
of poison.
Who in their right mind would love an addict?
Who would love the hateful who cannot love in return?
Be honest,
would you?
It doesn’t make sense for someone to love me,
but just because I don’t understand,
doesn’t mean it isn’t true.
Just because I can’t imagine someone
loving me enough
to say so
enough to
help me up/
out of a tight spot
enough to
just hang out…
Just because I can’t imagine it
doesn’t make it untrue.
I can’t believe someone would love me
enough to die for me,
but the TRUTH is
not reliant on me.
TRUTH
doesn’t care what I think or believe.
TRUTH is
I’m so loved
I can’t
Imagine
Believe
or Understand it.
Truth is
Love didn’t die for me:
Love died for US.

