We all know the movie with Haley Joel Osment and Christians especially I’ve found just love this movie.  They say things like “God loves us so much, He has given us so much and continues to give us so much and we’re so overwhelmed and amazed by His grace and generosity that we can’t begin to imagine paying it back, so we pay it forward.”

Which is awesome.  I love that idea.  I love that thought.  But I want to take it a slightly different direction today.

My buddy Dan King over at Bibledude.net is working on a fundraising project for building a playground in Haiti.  He talks about it at his post here.  (whoa, three links in two sentences.  I MUST be going nuts)

Anyways, I live in an apartment so I can’t have a garage sale but I can Pay it Forward.

I’m giving five dollars to the fundraising effort.  Just five.  Kind of lame I know, but here’s the deal.  Each dollar I contribute is a promise that I’ll find one person to do the same and then hold that person accountable to the same promise.

So I give five dollars, get five people to donate money and get 1 person per dollar to donate.  Then pass it on.

To make your own donation click on the donate button on this page.  Then leave a comment here saying how many more people you have pledged to bring on board for this project.

 

