Dear Friends and Family,

In 23 days (or fewer depending on when you get this) I’ll be off with a team bound for South Dakota.  Those of you who would like some more information on what we’re doing out there, you can click here for a short video, or you can click here for a copy of the original letter I sent out.

This letter is to thank you all for your generous support and covering prayer until now.  This is the first mission trip I’ve been on (and I’m doing more than half the planning!) and I’ve been a bit nervous and apprehensive about it all.  Thanks to all of you, the kind encouragement and reminders of God’s promises to me, I’ve reached this place.  I get to go out on Missions and do His work.

So first and foremost, thank you.

As of writing this letter we’ve raised about $2,000.00 of our $3,500 goal which is enough to see this trip through and we still have two major fundraisers planned in Pennsylvania.

This is because of your financial support.

We have established the necessary contacts and set up the programs to run a Vacation Bible School for the first time at Pine Ridge Retreat Center.

This is because of your prayer support.

Every child that attends VBS will get the opportunity to learn about a new way to build and share their identity through the use of Puppet Theater.

This is because of your financial support.

And Every child will have the opportunity to be an active part of healing age old wounds.

This is because of your prayers.

So thank you.  With all I am, thank you.

Seiji Yamashita

